President Tinubu Overhauls FERMA, Appoints New Management Team

Determined to provide accesible road network, President Bola Tinubu has overhauled the Federal Roads Maintenance Agency (FERMA) and appointed new Governing Board members and management team.
The appointees are expected to serve for a renewable term of four years, in accordance with Section 2(3) of the FERMA Amendment Act, 2007.
This was sequel to a statement by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale on Friday.
The management team and their portfolio’s are as follows:
Chairman of FERMA Board — Engr. Imam Ibrahim Kashim Imam
Managing Director of FERMA — Engr. Chukwuemeka Agbasi
Member (NARTO) — Yusuf Lawal Othman
Member (FMW) — Engr. Ibi Terna Manasseh
Member (FRSC) — ACM Shehu Mohammed
Member (Finance) — Babatunde Daramola-Oniru
Member (South-South) — Hon. Preye Oseke
Member (South-West) — Hon. Oye Ojobe
Member (South-East) — Dr. Kenneth Ugbala
Member (North-Central) — Sen. Timothy Adudu
Member (North-East) — Engr. Abubakar Bappa
Member (North-West) — Aminu Adamu Papa
The President expected the new appointees to achieve integral and competent service delivery, given the central role that the institution will play in the sustainable health of growth-enabling infrastructure nationwide.
Tinubu had earlier on Friday, appointed Chief Executive Officers of the agencies and parastatals of the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *