Tinubu Inaugurates Eight New Perm Secs, Presides Over FEC

President Bola Tinubu has inaugurated the eight new Permanent Secretaries that were appointed in the Federal Civil Service.
Recall that the President had on Friday, November 24, 2023, announced the appointment of the permanent secretaries following the recently concluded selection process by the Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation.
A statement by the President’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale revealed that the new appointees include Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo, Adeoye Ayodeji, Rimi Abba, and Bako Deborah Odoh.
Others are Omachi Omenka, Ahmed Umar, Watti Tinuke and Ella Agbo.
The new Permanent Secretaries, having emerged at the top of qualified candidates after a diligent assessment process, were expected to deploy their expertise and competence to revitalise service delivery in all Federal Ministries, Departments, and Agencies in the interest of Nigerians.
But the inauguration on Monday preceded the commencement of the ongoing Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting chaired by the President.
In attendance at the ongoing FEC include the Vice President, Kashim Shettima; Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) George Akume; Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr Folashade Yemi-Esan; Chief of Staff to the President, Hon Femi Gbajabiamila.
Others at the meeting include the ministers and some senior aides of the President.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *