Tinubu Appoints New NNPCL Board, Management

In compliance with Section 59 (2) of the Petroleum Industry Act, 2021, President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of a new Board and Management team for the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPCL).
The appointment takes effect from December 1, 2023:
They are Pius Akinyelure — Non-Executive Board Chairman; Mele Kolo Kyari — Group Chief Executive Officer; Umar Isa Ajiya — Chief Financial Officer and Ledum Mitee — Non-Executive Director.
Others are Musa Tumsa — Non-Executive Director; Ghali Muhammad — Non-Executive Director; Mustapha Aliyu — Non-Executive Director; David Ogbodo — Non-Executive Director, and Eunice Thomas — Non-Executive Director.
In addition, the President also approved the appointment of two Permanent Secretaries.
They are Okokon Ekanem Udo — Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Finance, and Gabriel Aduda — Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Petroleum Resources.
Tinubu expects that the appointees would perform maximally in compliance with his administration’s Renewed Hope agenda.
He was optimistic that they would implement the energy policy that would monetise all available oil and gas resources, while paving the way for the total exploitation of new and cleaner energy sources of tomorrow.
These were contained in a statement by President Tinubu’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Chief Ajuri Ngelale on Monday in Abuja.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *