Tinubu Names New Leadership for Federal Civil Service Commission

President Bola Tinubu has named new leadership that will pilot the affairs of the Federal Civil Service Commission (FCSC).
A statement by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Chief Ajuri Ngelale revealed that the appointment of the new leadership is subject to confirmation by the Senate.
The President appointed Prof. Tunji Olaopa as Chairman of the commission while Mr Daudu Jalo will represent Adamawa, Gombe and Taraba States.
Other members include Ms Gekpe Grace Isu representing Akwa Ibom and Cross River states, and Dr Chamberlain Nwele, representing Anambra, Ebonyi and Enugu states.
While Mr Rufus Godwin is expected to represent Rivers, Delta and Bayelsa states; Dr Adamu Husseini will represent Niger and FCT, and Mr Aminu Nabegu for Jigawa and Kano states.
Also, Ms Hindatu Abdullahi will represent Kaduna and Katsina states; Mr Shehu Aliyu for Kebbi, Sokoto and Zamfara states; while Ms Odekunle Aduke will represent Kogi and Kwara states.
Mr Jide Jimoh will oversee the affairs of Lagos and Ogun states, while Dr. Festus Oyebade will sit-in for Osun and Oyo applicants.
Upon confirmation, the new FCSC leadership is expected to commence work from November. 30, 2023, just as the tenure of the current chairman and members will expire on November 29.
President Tinubu anticipated that the new FCSC leadership would competently facilitate the transformation, reorientation and digitisation of the federal bureaucracy.
This, he believed would not stifle growth but enhance private sector participation in the development of the economy, in full adherence to the Renewed Hope Agenda.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *