Tinubu Appoints Board Members for Ministry of Finance, NCS

President Bola Tinubu has appointed 10 Nigerians to serve on the Board of Directors in the Ministry of Finance Incorporated (MOFI).
The appointees are Dr Shamsudeen Usman — Board Chairman; Dr Armstrong Ume Takang — CEO/Managing Director; Mr Tajudeen Datti Ahmed — Executive Director, Portfolio Management; Mr Femi Ogunseinde — Executive Director, Investment Management and Mrs Oluwakemi Owonubi — Executive Director, Risk.
Others are Mrs Fatima Nana Mede — Non-Executive Director; Mr Ike Chioke — Non-Executive Director; Ms Chantelle Abdul — Non-Executive Director; Mr Alheri Nyako — Non-Executive Director and Mr Bolaji Rafiu Elelu — Non-Executive Director.
Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Chief Ajuri Ngelale disclosed this in a statement on Friday in Abuja.
Ngelale said that the President placed premium on accurate and purposeful performance assessment of both commercial and non-commercial government-owned enterprises.
He noted that Tinubu is eager to get the highest returns possible on all investments made in trust of Nigerians.
‘’As a result, the president expects nothing less than the highest level of results-driven performance from this highly experienced and qualified MOFI board and management team,” he said.
This was even as the President also appointed two members of the Board of the Nigeria Customs Service (NCS) for a term of four years, as representatives of the organised private sector.
Tinubu wished the new appointees well in their deliberations and expected that the views and perspectives of the private sector would be fully articulated.
This, he said was imbued in the Renewed Hope agenda for active promotion and attraction of investment across multiple sectors of the economy.
He was optimistic that the agenda would be realised through efficient implementation of ongoing reforms within the NCS.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *