President Tinubu Confirms Adepoju as NIS CG, Six Others as DCGs

By Kingsley Unah

President Bola Tinubu has confirmed the appointment of Mrs Caroline Wura-Ola Adepoju as substantive Controller General of Nigeria Immigration Service (NIS).

Alongside Adepoju, the President also approved the promotion of six others to the position of Deputy Comptrollers-General of the service with effect from 1st of January, 2023. They include Zainab Lawal, Auna Usman Aliyu, Nandap Kemi Nanna, Usman Babangida, Hassan and Emenike Ijeoma Chidi.

Adepoju who has been in acting capacity since 1st June,2023, made this disclosure while addressing Men and officers of the service at a routine parade at its headquarters in Abuja.

Adepoju, born in Ile-Oluji/Okeigbo Local Government Area of Ondo State, attended Christ Girls’ School, Ado Ekiti for her secondary school education and later, the University of Maiduguri and University of Ibadan for her Bachelors and Masters Degrees respectively.

Until her appointment, she was the Deputy Comptroller General (DCG) in charge of Finance and Account Directorate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *